July 14, 2025



'SHARK TANK' RETURNS THIS FALL WITH MORE GUEST SHARKS THAN EVER BEFORE!

Allison Ellsworth, Chip and Joanna Gaines, Alexis Ohanian, Michael Strahan, and Fawn Weaver Dive Into the Tank, Alongside Returning Favorite Guest Sharks Kendra Scott and Rashaun Williams

"Shark Tank," the critically acclaimed and multi-Emmy[®] Award-winning business-themed unscripted series that celebrates entrepreneurship in America, returns to ABC and Hulu Wednesdays this fall with a powerhouse lineup of business tycoons and Guest Sharks featured throughout the season. The Sharks – tough, self-made, multimillionaire and billionaire tycoons — will continue their search to invest in the best businesses and products that America has to offer, and will once again give people from all walks of life the chance to chase the American dream and potentially secure business deals that could make them millionaires.

The season 17 guest Sharks include the following:

- Allison Ellsworth, founder and chief brand officer, poppi
- Chip and Joanna Gaines, owners and founders, Magnolia
- Alexis Ohanian, venture capitalist and founder, Seven Seven Six; co-founder, Reddit
- Kendra Scott, owner and founder, Kendra Scott
- Michael Strahan, co-anchor, "Good Morning America" and co-founder of SMAC
- Fawn Weaver, founder and CEO, Uncle Nearest Inc.
- Rashaun Williams, venture capitalist, Atlanta Falcons LP

Download headshots <u>here.</u> Download bios <u>here.</u>

These Guest Sharks will appear throughout the season alongside the Sharks: real estate mogul Barbara Corcoran; prolific CPG investor and inventor Lori Greiner; cyber security technology innovator Robert Herjavec; fashion and branding expert Daymond John; Daniel Lubetzky, founder of KIND Snacks, Camino Partners and Builders; and venture capitalist Kevin O'Leary.

"Shark Tank" won the 2024 Emmy for Outstanding Structured Reality Program after four back-toback Emmys in 2017, 2016, 2015 and 2014 in the same category, out of a total of 25 Emmy nominations over 15 seasons. The hit reality show that has become a culturally defining series inspiring a nation to dream bigger has amassed an amazing \$11 billion and counting in retail sales from deals offered in the Tank.

Mark Burnett, Clay Newbill, Yun Lingner, Max Swedlow, Brandon Wallace, Barbara Corcoran, Lori Greiner, Robert Herjavec, Daymond John, Kevin O'Leary, Barry Poznick and Phil Gurin are the executive producers. "Shark Tank" is based on the Japanese "Dragons' Den" format, created by Nippon TV. The series is produced by MGM Television, a division of Amazon MGM Studios, in association with Sony Pictures Television.

Since launching in 2001 as "Money Tigers" on Nippon TV in Japan and known around the world under titles including "Dragons' Den," "Shark Tank" and "Lions' Den," the Sony Pictures Televisiondistributed format has become the world's No. 1 adapted business reality television show, in terms of the number of territories launched. Produced in territories on every continent, the format sees aspiring entrepreneurs pitch to secure investment from some of the top names in the business world.

ABC Media Relations Cheryl Pratesa <u>cheryl.pratesa@abc.com</u>

Sony Pictures Television Caroline Mendoza <u>Caroline.Mendoza@theIPcorp.com</u>

For more information on "Shark Tank" (**#SharkTank**) on <u>Instagram</u>, <u>X</u> and <u>Facebook</u>.

-- ABC --